2008 Award Commíttees

Faculty Research Award of Merít Daniel Satterlee, Chair

Faculty Extension Award of Merit Carrie Castille, Chair

Teacher Merít Honor Roll Witoon Prinyawiwatkul, Chair

Graduate Student Awards Ken McMillín, Chair

Undergraduate Student Awards Crístina Sabliov, Chair Ryan Machtmes, Janet Fox

Teaching Merit Honor Roll David Senior. Chair Bruce Jenny, Steve Hall

Distinguished Achievement in Agrículture & Alumní Awards Allen Owings, Chair

Spring Banquet Committee Roger Hínson, Chair

Gamma Sígma Delta Chapter Offícers

2007-2008 President: Richard Vlosky President-Elect: Cathy Williams Secretary: Krísanna Machtmes Treasurer: Jeff Kuehny Hístorían: Ríck Bogren



GAMMA SIGMA DELTA

LOUISIANA STATE UNIVERSITY CHAPTER FOUNDED AUGUST 3, 1961

> 2008 SPRING AWARDS BANQUET



, 5:30р.т.

Evening Activities

Socíal 5:30 - 6:00 PM

Presiding Richard Vlosky, President

Moment of Sílence

Introduction of Guests Cathy Williams, President-Elect

Dínner

Keynote Speaker

Dr. Mike Strain, Commissioner Louisiana Department of Agriculture and Forestry

Introduced by: Dr. Bill Richardson Chancellor, LSU AgCenter



2008 Gamma Sígma Delta Sophomore Scholarshíp Award of Merít

Ainsworth, Catilin Bryn Allen, James Daniel Anderson. Lauren Michelle Andry, Nícole B. Avín, Lauren Elizabeth Badkoobeh, Díana Sharon Bailey, Jennifer Lynn Baker. Samantha Ioann Bankhead. Sarah Iane Baraya, María Alejandra Bertrand, Elizabeth A. Buchert, Mark Randall Busby, Scott Jude Churchman, Sloane Elizabeth Coplen, Caroline Mary Davíd, Krístín Jade Duhe, Amanda Lee Earhart, Krístín Elízabeth Freeman, Heather Víctoria Gríffín, Matthew Gordon Guthrie, Heather Nicole Hebert, Nicholle M. Hingle, Ashley Elizabeth Hoppens, Mark Karasoulís, Stefan Eleftheríos

Kellís, Víctoria Lynn Laborde, Sarah Leigh Lahoste, Laura E. Lindsey, Monica Michelle Martín, Bret Gerard Jr. Míller, Jonathan Spence Navarro, Krísten F. Nguyen, Paul Phan Novelli, Jordan Elizabeth Ozío. Anna María Perez, Christina Michelle Posey, Míndy Rochelle Pruett, Kaitlin Christine *Quítadamo, Christían* Rabalaís, James Grant Read, Lauren Lynn Shaffer, Samantha Kate Smíth, Elízabeth Renee Stroda, Katheríne Anne Stump, Katharine Lynnly Taravella, Erín María Thibodeaux, Timothy Nathan Unsworth, Randee Olivia Walton, Lindsay Claire Weilbaecher, Caitlin Michelle Wílson, James Glen Wíse, Rachel M. Ziegler, Catherine Elizabeth

Special Thanks to Mr. Mark Claesgens for photographing this event.

2008 Gamma Sígma Delta Faculty Award Recipients

Research Award of Merít Qínglín Wu: Professor School of Renewable Natural Resources

> **Extension Award of Merit** Diane Sasser: Professor

School of Family Science

Teaching Award of Merit Kayanush Aryana: Associate Professor School of Animal Science

Teacher Merít Honor Roll

<u>Agricultural Economics and Agribusiness</u> Steven Henning Michael Salassi

> <u>School of Animal Sciences</u> Kayanush J. Aryana Bruce F. Jenny Cathleen C. Williams

Biological and Agricultural Engineering

Anna Dugas Marybeth Lima W. Todd Monroe Chandra Theegala Daniel L. Thomas

Teacher Merít Honor Roll

<u>Food Science</u> Beilei Ge Joan M. King Witoon Prinyawiwatkul Zhimin Xu

<u>School of Human Resource Education and Workforce</u> <u>Development</u> Krisanna L. Machtmes

> <u>School of Renewable Natural Resources</u> Jím L. Chambers Quang V. Cao William E. Kelso John A. Nyman Allen Rutherford Charles Shilling

Alumní Award Dr. Neil Odenwald: Professor Emeritus (School of Landscape Architecture)

Distinguished Achievement in Agriculture Award

Dr. Roger Hinson (Agricultural Economics and Agribusiness)

2008 Gamma Sígma Delta Graduate Student Awards

Outstanding Ph.D. Student Julianne Forman Audiffred (Biological and Agricultural Engineering)

> **Outstanding Masters Student** Michelle Barnett (Experimental Statistics)

Graduate Student Merít Honor Roll Deeptí Salví Feífeí Han

(Biological Engineering) (Food Science)

2008 Gamma Sígma Delta Undergraduate Student Awards

Seníor Scholarshíp Award of Merít Kathleen Bridges (School of Animal Science)

Junior Scholarship Award of Merit

Caitlín L. Contreary (School of Animal Science)

Cade leJeune (School of Human Resource Education and Workforce Development)

Award Presenters

<u>Faculty Research Award</u> Dr. Davíd Boethel Více-Chancellor & Director LAES

<u>Faculty Extension Award</u> Dr. Paul Coreil Vice-Chancellor & Director LCES

<u>Faculty Teaching Award</u>

Dr. Kenneth Koonce Dean, College of Agriculture

<u>Teacher Merit Honor Roll</u> <u>Graduate Student Awards</u> <u>Undergraduate Student Awards</u> Dr. Richard Vlosky Professor, School of Renewable Natural Resources

<u>Alumni Award</u> Dr. Allen Owings Professor, Hammond Research Station

Distinguished Achievement in Agriculture Award

Dr. Allen Owings Professor, Hammond Research Station

LSU Chapter Award Dr. Steven Henning, GSD International President

> *Closing Remarks* Richard Vlosky, President